Socotec Certification International
HOME > WSH Audits

WSH Audits

NEA and WSH Audits and Training

CIS is NEA and MOM approved auditing organization and training provider.

CIS offers various types of safety-related audit and training services such as:

  bizSAFE Programme

  •  bizSAFE Level 1 – Workshop for CEO/ Top Management

    To embark on the bizSAFE journey, the Top Management must demonstrate commitment towards WSH, to acquire risk management capabilities and implement a WSH management system.

  •  bizSAFE Level 2 – Develop a Risk Management Implementation Plan Course
    To develop the Risk Management Implementation Plan, the Risk Management Champion would have to identify hazards, conduct risk assessment, manage and monitor the risks, and communicating the risks to all persons involved, and ensure compliance to the Risk        Management 2.0 Code of Practice.

  •  bizSAFE Level 3 – Risk Management Audit
    Upon implementation of the risk management plan, the organizations must engage an MOM-approved WSH auditor to assess the implementation of the risk management plan as well as the measures against terror threats in your workplace.

Note: As of 26th September 2017, the bizSAFE programme has been enhanced. Organizations undergoing bizSAFE Level 1 – 3 are to include SGSecure elements into the organization’s policy and Risk Management Plan. For more details on SGSecure, please refer to the following link: bizSAFE SG Secure Elements


The Annual WSH Awards celebrates the best in workplace safety and health. It recognizes deserving winners on a national level for their commitment and exemplary standards in WSH. 
The annual Workplace Safety and Health (WSH) Awards is for organizations and individuals who have contributed to achieving excellence in workplace safety and health. Presented by the Workplace Safety and Health (WSH) Council and supported by the Ministry of Manpower. 
What CIS Offers :

WSH Performance Awards (WSHPA)
Safety and Health Award Recognition for Projects (SHARP)
WSH Risk Management (RM) Awards
  Go to the top

bizSAFE Awards recognize bizSAFE Enterprises for their commitment and improvements in making workplaces safer, as well as bizSAFE Partners for their contributions to the bizSAFE community.

What CIS offers the three categories in the bizSAFE Awards
bizSAFE Partner Award
The bizSAFE Partner Award recognizes bizSAFE Partners who have been proactive and committed to bringing SMEs onboard the bizSAFE programme by incorporating safety as part of their business model (e.g. having bizSAFE Level 3 as a criterion in procurement contracts).

bizSAFE Enterprise Exemplary Award
The bizSAFE Enterprise Exemplary Award recognizes bizSAFE Enterprises that are on bizSAFE Level STAR and exudes commendable WSH performance. 
bizSAFE Enterprise Progressive Award
The bizSAFE Enterprise Progressive Award gives recognition to bizSAFE Enterprises for their dedication to the bizSAFE programme by progressing from bizSAFE Level 1 to Level 3 within 6 months and established Risk Management within their organization. 
  Go to the top